Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Help. Losing my C02 somehow

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2013, 04:39 PM   #1
stickbow9
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Help. Losing my C02 somehow

So I am new to kegging and am working with two borrowed cornys. I have lost a 3rd 20 lb tank now and am totally frustrated. Here is where I am at. I have regastketed both and pressure tested both and used keg lube. I have force carbonated 2 different beers, and they serve fine but only have gas for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks after dialing down to serving pressure. I was using the wrong gas line qd on the liquid post and was getting very minor amounts of liquid around the post from the qd. I was too ignorant to think anything of it. I have a set screw style clamp on the gas line hose attachment to the regulator(wonder if that matters)? Is it possible that I have a gas leak coming from my liquid post/qd location? I would think a leak from there would be all liquid. Next I feel like getting a brand new regulator as mine is old and after 3 tanks of gas I have lost confidence. Any advice would help.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 04:43 PM   #2
brew_ny
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 3 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 173 Times on 132 Posts
Likes Given: 569

take a spray bottle with star san then spray connections/fittings and look for bubbles

would be where I would start from

good luck

S_M

Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed. Everything else is public relations.

Old 10-30-2013, 04:45 PM   #3
stickbow9
Recipes 

Yeah I thought I did, but must do a better job probably.

Old 10-30-2013, 04:52 PM   #4
abarnett
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 5 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 11