The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Help with Ball Lock Keg

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2012, 08:53 PM   #1
LarsonLE
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 9

Default Help with Ball Lock Keg

Hey guys, so I am new to kegging, and I am trying to sanitize my keg before filling it up with some yummy stout. I have my connections all right, I know the keg is pressurized, however I'm having trouble getting the sanitized solution to dispense out. When I take the ball lock thing off the liquid out and press my thumb into the little tiny hole, liquid does come out, so I know it functions properly. Just how do I get solution to come out when I press my down on the party tap thing.

Here's a picture.

keg.jpg  

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2012, 09:23 PM   #2
LarsonLE
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Nevermind, I see the issue. I somehow lost the thing that screws into the plastic piece. Am I going to have to order a replacement online or does someone know if Walmart/Lowes will have the part?

Old 01-07-2012, 09:27 PM   #3
day_trippr
Recipes 

Liked 979 Times on 799 Posts

So, am I looking at the inside of a liquid quick disconnect then? If so, you're probably missing the lid, post, cap, spring and probably the lid o-ring.

You're not going to find anything like that at Lowes/Home Depot/K-Mart/Wally World/Ace Hardware...

Cheers!

Old 01-08-2012, 03:46 PM   #4
woodstone
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

Something looks very wrong with your liquid connect...looks like the top is missing and it has been gutted.

Not sure you even buy parts...even from a home brew store...and the entire connect is about $6 or $8...I'd get on line and get out the credit card!

Old 01-08-2012, 05:03 PM   #5
LarsonLE
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodstone View Post