Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Haier Fridge for 75 bucks?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2007, 06:26 PM   #1
El_Borracho
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Haier Fridge for 75 bucks?

A co-worker has a Haier fridge that is 4 or so cubic feet. He says it's about a year old but only used for about 6 months. I don't plan to ever have more than two cornies loaded up...

This looks good: http://anojoneshomebrew.wordpress.co.../13/kegerator/

Trying to make out cheap.. It's white so it matches my current appliances so I can park it right in the kitchen.

I'm just starting out, haven't even ordered my equipment yet...but I figure if I like it - or if I don't having a kegerator is good times.

5 gallon [US, liquid] = 640 ounce [US, liquid]

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-23-2007, 06:30 PM   #2
olllllo
[]-O-[]
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 125 Times on 106 Posts
Likes Given: 13

If it has a freezer compartment, IMO it's a deal breaker.
Some people have managed to bend it down, but if you rupture the freon line, i't game over.

Ginger Beer for Moscow Mules Bacon Vodka
Twitter

Old 10-23-2007, 06:31 PM   #3
kilroy
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Buy it - but do not try to make it cheap.
if it takes you a year to build then so be it - buy a new piece each month, till you have everything - then build it - otherwise you will spend more and more upgrading.

Take it from me - I did that - cost me 2x as much.

Kilroy

Primary:
Nothing - Out of room - have to bottle something before I can fit more on the aging shelf.

Secondary:
Lost count, too many damn carboys

Old 10-23-2007, 06:43 PM   #4
Ó Flannagáin
Recipes 

Liked 15 Times on 10 Posts