Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Basic force carbonating question

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-22-2010, 04:32 AM   #1
sfrice80
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Basic force carbonating question

Okay, I'm a total newbie when it comes to kegging. I just kegged a Belgian wit. I'm assuming my temp will be around 45 degrees and I want around 3 parts CO2. I put it at 21 PSI but I'm wondering how long should it take to carb up? I want it ready by Thursday at the latest. Should I increase the pressure? Do I turn it down to serving pressure everytime I want to test it? I really appreciate some straight forward advice! Thanks

Primary: Two Hearted Ale Clone

Secondary: Nothing

Bottled: Raspberry Wheat, Weizen Bier

Kegged: Blueberry Belgian Wit, Tripel IPA, Oatmeal Stout

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-22-2010, 05:35 AM   #2
Bsquared
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 55 Times on 51 Posts
Likes Given: 22

Quote:
Originally Posted by sfrice80 View Post
Okay, I'm a total newbie when it comes to kegging. I just kegged a Belgian wit. I'm assuming my temp will be around 45 degrees and I want around 3 parts CO2. I put it at 21 PSI but I'm wondering how long should it take to carb up? I want it ready by Thursday at the latest. Should I increase the pressure? Do I turn it down to serving pressure everytime I want to test it? I really appreciate some straight forward advice! Thanks