Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Ball lock gas disconnect - crisis

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2011, 09:33 PM   #1
mrk00k
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Ball lock gas disconnect - crisis

Having a party on Friday night and wanted to have a couple beers on tap. This is my first try kegging beers. First beer kegged up and good to go. Went to keg my second one, accidently mixed up the posts and tried to put the gas disconnect on the liquid post. It got stuck. Eventually got it off, but now it leaks. Maybe it always did. I know the disconnect is the problem, because I can use my other one with no problems on both kegs. Anyone know how to get a new one super quick? Maybe I can just switch the gas between them every half hour? Nearest LHBS is 40 miles away and I can't make it there before friday...help

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-14-2011, 09:57 PM   #2
JetSmooth
Recipes 

Liked 43 Times on 39 Posts
Likes Given: 10

Where is it leaking from? The threads or poppet?

Bottling the Belgian: A Photo Odyssey

Beer is the mind-killer. Beer is the little death that brings total obliteration. I will face my beer. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see it's path. When the beer has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.

Old 06-14-2011, 10:00 PM   #3
mrk00k
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by JetSmooth View Post
Where is it leaking from? The threads or poppet?
It is leaking from the plastic disconnect, not the post. If I use a different disconnect on the same post it does not leak.

Old 06-14-2011, 10:04 PM   #4
JetSmooth
Recipes 

Liked 43 Times on 39 Posts
Likes Given: 10

Ahhhh didn't read it that well (on the train).