The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Avanti Party Pub

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2012, 08:14 PM   #1
vydyne
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Avanti Party Pub

So Im new to the forum but have been trolling around for a couple weeks now and Ive come to love the website. Awesome people with a lot of knowledge. And so here I am asking those people for an opinion...

Im fairly new to brewing and have already decided that bottling is a little bit of a pain. I do enjoy having them around and I honestly dont mind the work to bottle a batch or two but if I can make life simpler then why not.

And so here lies my question, does anyone have any opinions or experience with the Avanti Party Pub?
http://www.avantiproducts.com/products/id/466

I think the little video on the page is pretty cool description of how it all works. Looks like Ill be able to toss in my home brews into the mini barrels and carbonate with priming solution no problem, seal it up nice and after couple weeks toss in, chill and enjoy.

I have searched the forums and seen posts about their mini pub but from everything Ive seen online, the Party Pub and Mini Pub are two completely different things. To those who suggest just standard kegging, I sadly do not have the space required for another fridge. Trips to the basement when I want a beer i consider to be inconvenient and so this is small enough that it wouldnt take up that much space.

So any thoughts and opinions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-07-2012, 02:40 AM   #2
vydyne
Recipes 

Nobody has an opinion about this? Little disappointing. Thought they seemed pretty cool.

Old 02-07-2012, 03:44 AM   #3
I_B_Mongo
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 24

First off, I've never used or seen one-so keep that in mind.