101 Dumb Questions about Kegging

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeerSlinger

Reaction score
Hi,

I’m sorry I have to post this but I have no idea how to Keg. I’ve spoken to you guys about my ideas and what I wanted to do so everything has been validated. So it’s been awhile and now my equipment has finally come TODAY!!!

So, now that I told the lady that owned the store that I wanted to do forced carbonation of Soda and be able to have Kegged beer. She set me up with a $249 (that’s including shipping and some extra botteling stuff) and now I have received the package; so I can honetly say that I have no clue what I’m doing. But to me that’s ok because I’ve never done this before.

Considering everything, I want to start with a really dumb set of questions. Since all I have is a prepaid cell phone, could someone tell me in Michigan, where do I get CO2? Do I go to someone that handles propane or somewhere else?

Second question, is over my tank:

Tank.jpg

Or more specifically, the regulator:

Regulator.jpg

How do I use it? I figured that you regulated the pressure by the main valve on the top of the tank. But there is a screw with a bolt on a regulator?

Also, how much gas do you throw one or two tanks for soda and beer?

BeerSlinger said:
Hi,

I’m sorry I have to post this but I have no idea how to Keg. I’ve spoken to you guys about my ideas and what I wanted to do so everything has been validated. So it’s been awhile and now my equipment has finally come TODAY!!!