Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > 101 Dumb Questions about Kegging

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-19-2006, 12:57 AM   #1
BeerSlinger
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default 101 Dumb Questions about Kegging

Hi,

I’m sorry I have to post this but I have no idea how to Keg. I’ve spoken to you guys about my ideas and what I wanted to do so everything has been validated. So it’s been awhile and now my equipment has finally come TODAY!!!

So, now that I told the lady that owned the store that I wanted to do forced carbonation of Soda and be able to have Kegged beer. She set me up with a $249 (that’s including shipping and some extra botteling stuff) and now I have received the package; so I can honetly say that I have no clue what I’m doing. But to me that’s ok because I’ve never done this before.

Considering everything, I want to start with a really dumb set of questions. Since all I have is a prepaid cell phone, could someone tell me in Michigan, where do I get CO2? Do I go to someone that handles propane or somewhere else?

Second question, is over my tank:

Or more specifically, the regulator:

How do I use it? I figured that you regulated the pressure by the main valve on the top of the tank. But there is a screw with a bolt on a regulator?

Also, how much gas do you throw one or two tanks for soda and beer?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-19-2006, 01:07 AM   #2
bikebryan
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeerSlinger
Hi,

I’m sorry I have to post this but I have no idea how to Keg. I’ve spoken to you guys about my ideas and what I wanted to do so everything has been validated. So it’s been awhile and now my equipment has finally come TODAY!!!