New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Wine, Mead, Cider, Sake & Soda > Cider Forum > Im 6 days in, my airlock has stoped bubbling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2009, 04:01 AM   #1
Masterbaker
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Im 6 days in, my airlock has stoped bubbling

whats wrong? its only bin 6 days and my airlock has stoped.......

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-04-2009, 04:09 AM   #2
thomasdt12
Recipes 

so far my initial beers don't "bubble" for more than 3-5 days...

My first brew: Porter, extract kit
2nd: Cream Ale, extract kit
3rd: Honey Hefeweizen, just bottled
4th: Oatmeal Stout, in Primary

Old 10-04-2009, 04:16 AM   #3
Masterbaker
Recipes 

is it done then?

Old 10-04-2009, 04:21 AM   #4
thomasdt12
Recipes 

I am a bit of a newbie, but I would test final gravity and see if it changes after a few days. Not sure on Cider though...is that what you made?

My first brew: Porter, extract kit
2nd: Cream Ale, extract kit
3rd: Honey Hefeweizen, just bottled
4th: Oatmeal Stout, in Primary

Old 10-04-2009, 04:26 AM   #5
Masterbaker
Recipes 

yes i made cider

Old 10-04-2009, 04:33 AM   #6
Reedwalker
Recipes 

Too many variables.

Temp. OG. Yeast strain. Yeast viability and amount of yeast pitched.

Only your hydrometer can tell you. But you should wait at least 14 days. Just because the yeasties are done off gassing CO2 does not mean they are done working to clean up the mess.

RDWHAHB

Hot on left, cold on right, $^*t rolls downhill, and paydays on Friday. You're now an apprentice plumber.

Old 10-04-2009, 11:06 AM   #7
Teromous
Beer Gnome
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 198 Times on 134 Posts
Likes Given: 44