Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Wine, Mead, Cider, Sake & Soda > Cider Forum > First Cider Batch

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2008, 03:52 AM   #1
bluespook
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default First Cider Batch

Guys--A couple of hours ago I pitched my first cider batch, and am as excited as a four-year old! Took me a while to clean and sterilize everything because I'm new to the concept...I did some ciders when I was a kid with my Dad, but as best I can remember, we didn't pay that much attention to the bad creepy crawlies. I soaked the little parts in iodaphor and then stand there with each one as I took it out of the sanitizing bucket trying to figure out where to put the darn thing so it wouldn't get buggy. I'll work on the process a bit.

This thread doesn't ask a question or make any earth shaking comment, but I felt the need to tell someone other than my wife (btw, am I supposed to refer to her as the SWOB or whatever I've seen used?)

Blue

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2008, 03:55 AM   #2
Tusch
Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 8 Posts

SWMBO, if it applies means She Who Must Be Obeyed, its your opinion if it fits her or not haha.

Congrats on the first brew, I definitely know the pure excitement and just having to tell someone, that was me about 8 or 9 months ago. I now have 3 batches bottles, and 6 aging, so yeah its kind of addicting.

Old 07-10-2008, 04:15 AM   #3
bluespook
Recipes 

Tusch--"She Who Must Be Obeyed" was the phrase used by Rumpole, a character in a British book, or series of books. He was a funny guy who was hen-pecked to the point of...well, you know. Anyway, thanks for filling me in.