Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Wine, Mead, Cider, Sake & Soda > Cider Forum > Crab-apple Cider by a new guy

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2008, 04:31 AM   #11
lapaglia
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Well see I learned something today. Can I go home now?

On Deck: 90 Shilling Clone

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-05-2008, 05:02 AM   #12
Tusch
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts

Wasn't trying to be a smart ass, sorry if I came off that way. Just trying to share some of the knowledge I've gained in the past year, I'm a noob too!

Old 09-05-2008, 05:19 AM   #13
lapaglia
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tusch View Post
Wasn't trying to be a smart ass, sorry if I came off that way. Just trying to share some of the knowledge I've gained in the past year, I'm a noob too!
No you were not. I really did learn that and I was glad you posted it. I was also making a joke, a bad one I guess. Sorry about that.
On Deck: 90 Shilling Clone

Old 09-05-2008, 11:08 AM   #14
ajk170
Recipes 

Default follow-up to the original

So I put one can of the concentrated apple juice into the primary and it seemed as though it picked up some steam on the fermentation, which is good. When I peeked into the fermentor (I use a 7.5 gal plastic fermentor) there appeared to be a nice head of krausen (sp). I was concerned that fully exposing the cider to the air might be a bad thing, thus I lifted the lid just enough to pour the juice in and sealed it back up while giving it a small swirl.

I think I am going to rack to a secondary and maybe add a cinnamon stick or something.