Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > HomeBrewTalk Forums > Introductions > Ready to Brew

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2013, 07:32 PM   #1
DonSmitty
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Default Ready to Brew

I brewed my first batch about 40 years ago. I wasn't impressed with my results so the home-brew hobby didn't last. That changed last week when my son and I brewed a 5gal ale at a local brew hobby shop. As this first batch is fermenting (we bottle on Thursday), we are ready to jump in and get another one going. That mean buying the equipment and ingredients. We have a couple local home brew shops for supplies that are 15-20 minutes away but I'm thinking they are kind of pricy. I'd be interested to find where most of you get your supplies from (local, internet, etc.). I'm just getting started reading the forum as well. Cheers!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 07:37 PM   #2
ETCS
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 21 Times on 20 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Personally I use midwestsupplies.com or northernbrewer.com, although Northern Brewer stopped the $7.99 flat rate shipping.

Brewers make wort, Yeast make beer!!!!

Old 02-24-2013, 02:22 PM   #3
DonSmitty
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by ETCS View Post
Personally I use midwestsupplies.com or northernbrewer.com, although Northern Brewer stopped the $7.99 flat rate shipping.
Thanks Neighbor!

Old 02-24-2013, 02:31 PM   #4
ThaBrewFather06
Recipes 

Liked 12 Times on 9 Posts