Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > HomeBrewTalk Forums > Introductions > Hello folks!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2012, 12:58 AM   #1
Keithcrash
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 11

Default Hello folks!

Hello Homebrew Talk! I'm Keith. I'm brand new to homebrewing. I've just moved to Portland Oregon and I love beer. Seeing that everyone I've met in Portland is either a homebrewer or knows someone that is a homebrewer, I had to give it a try.

My first batch was a partial grain stout. I learned two things after making my first successful beer. One, people can actually MAKE beer. At home even. And two, I freaking love making beer at home.

Man, I have caught the bug. Now, all I think about is making beer. I have all kinds of questions about it and I find myself on Google looking up all kinds of things. In my Googling, I was inevitably brought to a post on Homebrew Talk with the answer to whatever question I had. And that is why I am here. You guys know your stuff and I want to be apart of this amazing community.

So, thank you for answering the silly questions I've had and I am looking forward to chatting with you all.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-01-2012, 01:20 AM   #2
KISS Brew
Recipes 

Liked 50 Times on 34 Posts

Welcome to the addiction. You should have no problem finding people interested in beer and homebrewing in Portland, although beware the beer snobs.

Most of my homebrew Googling at this point includes the keyword "homebrewtalk", since most relevant results are here anyway

Bottled:
Hoptoberfest IPA, Oktoberfest Ale, Blonde Ale, Scottish Ale, Oatmeal Stout, Edwort's Apfelwein, Janet's Brown Ale, Irish Red Ale, Strawberry Wheat, ESB, Belgian Pale Ale

KISS Brew Homebrewing Blog

Most recent post: Beyond the Pale Ale Recipe
Keithcrash Likes This 
Old 08-01-2012, 01:51 AM   #3
Keithcrash
Recipes