Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > HomeBrewTalk Forums > Introductions > Hej from Sverige! American expat brewing like mad man

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-30-2012, 09:40 PM   #1
kzelnio
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Default Hej from Sverige! American expat brewing like mad man

I've been lurking for a couple years off and on and went serious all-grain this summer and haven't looked back. The forums here have been tremendously helpful in getting me started. I am a marine biologist by training but my wife and I decided to escape North Carolina and raise our 2 kids close to family and in one the most family-friendly countries on Earth. I am loving living in Sweden! Any expats here or other swedes on this forum?? We are on the east coast, near Västervik.

I use the ole 20L mash tun cooler and 30L boiling pot set up. My pale ale is to die for. I have porter aging in bottles, coffee stout in secondary, and an amber ale, honey brown ale and MOAR PALE AIL!!! in primaries right now. Tomorrow I plan to ferment some local cider and will give my first hand at a pilsner soon as well as a rye IPA.

So, basically, I live in a small obscenely idyllic swedish village with about 80ish people in a 20km radius. I already have the reputation as the beer guy and people are offering to buy from me (to avoid going 40km to the state-run alcohol monopoly)! So I wrote a business plan and shopping it around right now to hopefully open up a local microbrewery with 200L capacity (4000L/month). Hopefully I'll find a taker!

My beloved pale ale.

Drinking: Honey Brown Ale, Abyssal Coffee Stout, Swedish Bog Ale, RyePA, Småland Harvest Ale | Conditioning: Hafi Hard Cider, Yxnevik Fresh Hop Pale Ale, Honey Ginger Pils, Abyssal Coffee Stout 2 Primary: Empty !! | Secondary: Empty !! Planned: Death from Belgium, Vanilla Bourbon Porter, Kronan's Last Stand APA, Lingon Lager, Sahti
509inc Likes This