Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Brew Stands > Welding done for trade

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2011, 09:36 PM   #1
Welderbydaybrewerbynight
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 21 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default Welding done for trade

I am a welder specializing in stainless steel and work in food grade facilities i.e. ice cream plants, Dannon, Whip cream plants, pharmaceutical industry, and etc. and have 11 different welding certifications and am a CWI. I do a lot of dairy tube work but can weld anything from copper to high strength steel and also am a welding teacher at the local union hall. I have been welding my whole adult life and have access to a very large shop.

I would be willing to trade my skills for certain items, I’m looking for half barrel kegs, carboys, 5gal ball locks and plate chillers and would consider any job, or trade brought to my attention. I’m in the northern Indiana area.

As an example of what I can do look at my thread MY conical beer fermentor in the diy area.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-13-2011, 10:03 PM   #2
Bobby_M
Vendor and Brewer
HBT_SPONSOR.png
Vendor Ads 
Feedback Score: 2 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 1061 Times on 707 Posts
Likes Given: 28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Welderbydaybrewerbynight View Post
and have 11 different welding certifications and am a CWI. I do a lot of dairy tube work but can weld anything from copper to high strength steel...
I stayed at a Holiday Inn once.
Chugger Pumps, Pump Kits, Camlocks, Sightglasses, Clear USA made Silicone Tubing, RIMS, Electric Install Parts, etc. Did you know we are also now a full service homebrew shop selling malt, hops, yeast (Wyeast), etc?

Old 11-13-2011, 10:30 PM   #3
Smashing
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 140 Times on 100 Posts
Likes Given: 20