Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Brew Stands > Gas Fired RIMS Build

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2013, 06:34 AM   #1
EODstads
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 27

Default Gas Fired RIMS Build

Right now I am still in Afghanistan but my wife ok'd me building a new stand and I am in the process of getting all the planning side of the house done so that when I get home I can just get to it! (and of course encounter all the flaws that I am sure have come from my "amazing planning") I will post pictures as I finish plans and input to my project is not only welcome but ENCOURAGED! ha! I am new to a RIMS build/operation and I like the idea of a gas fired system with 3 burners and 2 tiers. I have already ordered a 20 Gal HLT and a 20 GAL MT and am slowly saving for that 30 gal BK! Here is what I have so far...

cntrlboxfrnt.jpg   sculpture.jpg   hltbkdetail.jpg  
File Type: pdf RIMS.pdf (38.3 KB, 143 views)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-07-2013, 09:55 AM   #2
EODstads
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts

Default HLT Stand detail

still in the works....still learning how to use CAD

hltstanddetail.jpg  
Old 07-08-2013, 10:01 AM   #3
EODstads
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts

I know the lines in the schematic aren't straight but I am still trying to figure out how to do the CAD thing. Any thoughts on the wiring? I also added an E-stop but just for the burners in case things start getting a little to wild!

cntrlboxfrnt.jpg   cntrlboxschematic.jpg  

Old 07-08-2013, 03:31 PM   #4
stlbeer
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 35 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 88