Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Kegerators and Keezers > Upcoming DAR440BL Kegerator Build

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2012, 01:30 AM   #1
CyberMonk
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Upcoming DAR440BL Kegerator Build

I'm planning a new two-tap Kegerator build that will hopefully take place this weekend, and I wanted to post my current thoughts and parts list to see if anyone might have any feedback before I jump into it. I'll be using the Danby DAR440BL mini-fridge featured elsewhere on this forum. I'm also brand new to kegging, so I want to make sure I've accounted for everything that I'll need.

Parts List

• 1 Danby DAR440BL Mini-Fridge ($189 at Amazon)
    This is the fridge; with Amazon, they'll deliver it to me for free and I won't even have to pay sales tax, huzzah!
  • 1 Dry-Erase Board ($26 at Amazon)
    I'll use this as a cutout to replace the original door paneling inside the fridge, and it will double as a space to keep track of what's currently on tap
  • 2 Cornelius Kegs, Ball Lock, Reconditioned ($55/ea at MoreBeer)
    I actually already picked these up this past Saturday as they'd just got a fresh batch in, and according to the guys there the supply is pretty variable for the used stock. Apparently they'll be carrying brand new Corny Kegs in the near future, but given the likely $120+ price tag for those, I'm happy to have grabbed a couple reconditioned kegs now. Note that Corny Kegs qualify for free shipping from MoreBeer, so if you're in the market you might want to place an order before they deplete the stock.
  • 1 Chrome Tower w/ Two Perlick 525SS Faucets (~$185 at MoreBeer)