Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Kegerators and Keezers > I need your help...Im a noob

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2012, 01:42 PM   #1
mikeybe
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default I need your help...Im a noob

I signed up and posted this yesterday but my post disappeared into the interweb, so I'll try again:

I noticed many of you here are pretty good with co2 systems (pressure regulators, connectors, etc) and I know nothing so I thought I would ask to see if I'm on the right track with a project of mine. Ultimately what I want is to connect a paintball co2 tank to output to a sports ball needle at ~50psi and a way to switch the thing on and off (like a hand blow gun)...and it needs to be cheap and small. I don't know anything about these systems save what I've been reading about on the internet for the past couple of days. Here's what I have so far:

Paintball tank

The Adapter CO2 regulator to Paintball Tank Adapter
The Adapter - CO2 Regulator to Paintball Tank Adapter

227C-50 Argon, Argon / C02 mix Pre-set Regulator CGA320, 50 PSI
GENTEC Compact PreSet Gas Regulators

Coilhose Pneumatics Hose & Blow Gun Assemblies
Buy 600-N12 Coilhose Pneumatics Hose & Blow Gun Assemblies from UseEnco

My understanding is that the paintball tank adapter will fit into the regulator which outputs to a 1/4" nft port (not sure what that is). Will the pneumatic hose fit onto the regulator? Do I need anything to seal the joints to prevent leaks (o-rings, etc.) or do these just screw on and just work? Is there a better way (cheaper, smaller, etc.)?

I really appreciate any insight you folks have on this and thanks for sharing your skills with me. I hope this one makes it through!
Mike

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2012, 09:56 PM   #2
Lucky_Chicken
Recipes 

Liked 34 Times on 25 Posts
Likes Given: 4

What are you filling?