Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Wine, Mead, Cider, Sake & Soda > Wine Making Forum > Chrissy

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2014, 03:53 AM   #1
Chrissy
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default Chrissy

Hi another fairly newbie here from nz can anyone give me a recipe for frozen ,,rhubarb 1and quarter kg. 1 kg strawberrys,,half kg mix berry ,, and half kg grapes I cut up put in freezer to. What else do I need to make a brew ,have yeast ,campden tablets ,nutrients , is there anything else and what is the best way to go about it cheers

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-22-2014, 03:54 AM   #2
Chrissy
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Default Chris Wyatt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrissy View Post
Hi another fairly newbie here from nz can anyone give me a recipe for frozen ,,rhubarb 1and quarter kg. 1 kg strawberrys,,half kg mix berry ,, and half kg grapes I cut up put in freezer to. What else do I need to make a brew ,have yeast ,campden tablets ,nutrients , is there anything else and what is the best way to go about it cheers

Old 04-22-2014, 03:56 AM   #3
Chrissy
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:

Old 04-22-2014, 04:11 AM   #4
PatrickSweetman
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 5

There is a rule of thumb that 600 g fruit makes a litre of wine. With the ingredients that you have you can easily make a gallon flagon, or 5 litres.

Start out with any recipe involving rhubarb or berries.

Personally, I would thaw out all of the ingredients and then pour over them 5 litres of booiling 20% sugar solution. Let stand overnight and then filter through muslin or cloth. Then proceed as if you had grape juice.

Old 04-22-2014, 06:41 AM   #5
Chrissy
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts