Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Automated Brewing Forum > Help me decide: Arduino or Raspberry Pi for brewing and smoking applications

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2013, 12:46 PM   #11
kwadric
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 11 Times on 8 Posts

There is an easy to use PID library for the Arduino. I use an older version that I modified to reduce the affects of integer wind up, but new versions have autotune algorithms.

A quick Google showed a several of RPI PID projects for brewing. I haven't b researched it much because I'm comfortable with my Arduino code and I've been using it for three years with out many issues.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2013, 01:09 PM   #12
tphjr
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwadric View Post
There is an easy to use PID library for the Arduino. I use an older version that I modified to reduce the affects of integer wind up, but new versions have autotune algorithms.

A quick Google showed a several of RPI PID projects for brewing. I haven't b researched it much because I'm comfortable with my Arduino code and I've been using it for three years with out many issues.
Can you share the new version with the autotune algorithm?

Old 04-05-2013, 01:30 PM   #13
CapnBry
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I've been working on a project that has a web interface to a controller algorithm for the past 4 years now, starting with just Arduino w/ SPI wifi and a 2MB flash addition, then moving through various platforms as they became available.