Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!


Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Automated Brewing Forum > Bsc 460
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2013, 01:22 AM   #1
docbalcells
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2
Default Bsc 460

I recently purchased an all electric 2 kettle, 2 pump Homebrew setup which utilizes the BSC460 ECC.
I had previously used the set up without any issues. After a year sabbatical from brewing and a 1000 mile relocation
I am now ready to fire this thing up only to find that I can not connect to he BSC 460. I have tried both direct nod router connections
In addition to a reset. I am about to give up.... Does anyone have experience with this setup? I am at point where I am ready to hire anyone that can help?

__________________
docbalcells is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2013, 02:00 AM   #2
PLOVE
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
PLOVE's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Colton, OR
Posts: 375
Liked 26 Times on 24 Posts
Likes Given: 17

Default

I assume you are using the correct URL (http://192.168.0.1/)? Are the power and ethernet adapter lights blinking?

Tough to diagnose without seeing the unit, but assuming you have the correct wall-wort (Volts/milliamps), lights are blinking, your hard-lined with an ethernet cable that works, and your using the correct URL, it should work.

Sorry can't be more help. My understanding is that the fellow that built the original BCS (now sold through Brewer's Hardware) stands by his product. Worst case, you could contact them and see if they'd be willing to have a look.

Good luck!

__________________

Goat Mountain Brewery (GMB)
A 10 Gal all-eletric nanobrewery nestled in the foothills of the cascades. My own slice of paradise.

PLOVE is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2013, 03:55 AM   #3
Bsquared
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Bsquared's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,813
Liked 56 Times on 51 Posts
Likes Given: 22

Default

You might want to post on the ECC forum too, did you have it set up with a static IP? you might need to do a hard reset to get it back to the original configuration and IP.

__________________
Bsquared is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2013, 12:45 PM   #4
ChuckO
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
ChuckO's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Keyrock, WV
Posts: 925
Liked 88 Times on 74 Posts
Likes Given: 13

Default

There is a small utility program, BCSFinder.exe, that is available to help locate the BCS on your network. Once you make certain that the BCS has power and is connected to the network this program will tell you the IP address.

__________________
ChuckO is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-04-2013, 05:01 PM   #5
dwntwnbwn
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lodi, CA
Posts: 22
Default

Have you tried giving it 10 seconds or so after turning it on to try to access it? I have an older unit as well and it takes a few seconds to get going.

__________________
dwntwnbwn is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-10-2013, 12:11 PM   #6
TBLbrewer
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: N.E. Indiana
Posts: 204
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default

http://wiki.embeddedcc.com/index.php/BCSfinder_Utility
__________________
TBLbrewer is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply



Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools




Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS