Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Automated Brewing Forum > autotune a mypin ta7

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2013, 08:59 PM   #1
makokiller
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: montour falls, ny
Posts: 48
Liked 8 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default autotune a mypin ta7

Does anyone know how to autotune a ta7 temp controller? or know how to set it up? the directions for this thing are horrible.

__________________
makokiller is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2013, 02:55 AM   #2
JBiermann
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Portland, Maine
Posts: 23
Default

Sort of in the same boat with the TA4. As far as I can tell it's important to set your probe type under settings and then just set your desired temp on the main screen. I'm sure there are more ways to get it running more efficiently but that's what I have set so far.

Cheers,

Josh

__________________
JBiermann is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with PID autotune movet22 Electric Brewing 11 01-09-2014 10:25 PM
Alarm during autotune? Broham1 Electric Brewing 6 04-12-2013 03:10 PM
PID Autotune Goes to Boil Chugmaster Electric Brewing 6 03-07-2013 06:06 PM
when to start autotune canyonbrewer Electric Brewing 1 12-18-2011 06:10 PM
To autotune or not? redman67 Electric Brewing 31 01-23-2011 01:26 AM