Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > International > New Zealand Brewers

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-07-2012, 10:32 AM   #11
k-trips
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

I'm still very new to homebrewing...

So far I used an extract kit about 3 weeks ago and also a week ago started a very basic one from supermarket applejuice.. I have a mate in Hastings who has offered me a swag of apple juice in the nea future - his olds own an orchard and he's just in the process of making a press which will use a forklift somehow (?) - he reckon he'll be able to get 800litres from the "waste apples"

This is what I've done so far..

Extract (currently in bottles and waiting)

Supermarket juice (I'm racking into bottles this weekend)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-07-2012, 09:12 PM   #12
crusader1612
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Red and Black Country here... Its BLoody cold too! I've got a low alcohol beer in bottles (I over did the water a bit), but it'll be sweet for if I ever have to drive.

Next one is this weekend, Apple and Feijoa Cider http://www.homebrewtalk.com/f32/apple-feijoa-pineapple-guava-332007/

K-Trips has seen this one, but keep an eye on it , and I'll let you know how it turns out...

What does everyone think of the first line-up for the irish test?

Primary1: Black Sheep Yorkshire Brown Ale Primary2: 100% Brett B Trois Saison Secondary: Guts & Glory Flanders Red Ale Barrel Aging: Oud Bruin In the Bottle: Wild West Brett NZ-IPA /NZPale Ale /Shadow Liberation Bourbon Porter (#SJPORR) /Belgian Stout /Red Barron Oak Ale In Kegs: (1)Marching on Together Yorkshire Bitter (2) Red Barron Oak Ale (3) Nothing
Check out my Crusade for Better Beer out at: http://www.beercrusades.blogspot.co.nz/

Old 06-07-2012, 10:52 PM   #13
NZLunchie
Recipes 

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 116