Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > International > Canadian Roll Call!!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-05-2013, 08:00 PM   #101
dino821235
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Home brewer from calgary.

Good to see another Home brewer from Calgary......i am a all-grain brewer from NW calgary and have been brewing for about 2 years now and am finally getting some good beers with all-grain.Just brewed a Janets Brown....looking forward to that one....

Old 03-12-2013, 04:23 PM   #102
jrstacey
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 10

Just stumbled on this thread.

I've been brewing beer and wine kits on and off for the last 10+ years. After getting fed up wit the kits I started doing partial mash/BIAB and cider. Finally gearing up to all grain this spring.

Old 03-21-2013, 11:47 PM   #103
OppamaBrendan
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 20 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 28

Hi guys, I am visiting Canada in about 2 weeks and want to buy some stuff to bring back to Japan with me. I will be going to Vancouver first and then spending 10 days in the Edmonton & Camrose area. I know Dan's homebrew supply in Vancouver and have bought from them before. Can anyone recommend some shops in the Edmonton area? I found estate brewing on google but no prices or indication if stuff is out of stock. Any that have online catalogues so I can compare prices? I want to see if it is worth picking up stuff in Vancouver during my first 2 days or if there are well stocked shops accessible later. Looking for an autosiphon or 2, a bottle sanitizer pump, stock of dry yeasts, and other misc stuff that is small enough for my suitcase.
Thanks!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-22-2013, 12:30 AM   #104
MoreHops
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by OppamaBrendan View Post