Austin area brewers

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zach976

Reaction score
I'm a beginner all grain brewer who is just south of Austin. I've brewed 5 batches of okay beer. I would like to find a more experienced brewer that would let me watch on one of their brew days so that I could improve my brewing. If so, let me know. Thanks.

Hey Zach, I wouldn't say we are more experienced brewers we are about to start all grain batches soon too. We've done more than a handful of mini mash batches and we are in the Buda area. We should be doing our first all grain batch Saturday Oct 12; if you have nothing going on that day you're more than welcome to join us.

I'm in Buda too. Of course we are going to be out of town this weekend. I would definitely like to come by on a brew day and see if I can pick up some things from watching someone else brew. You are also welcome to come by on one of my brew days too.

We will probably do another batch in the near future. What part of Buda are you in? We are in the Coves of Cimarron area.

How did your all grain brew go? We live in the Elm Grove community.

It went well for the most part. The first half while doing most of the prep work was hectic but after we started our mash it slowed down. Our efficiency could have been better, we missed our target gravity by only a couple points. Target- 1.043 Actual O.G.- 1.040. Not too terrible for our first attempt.

I just saw this post for the first time. If either of you are still watching this thread, I'm in South Austin about 15-20 minutes from Elm Grove. I've been all-grain brewing for 3 years ... I only brew about once a month but would be glad to connect with either of you and hang out on a brew day. Send me a PM if you'd like to connect.