Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > North Central USA > Colorado HomeBrew Forum > Local 12 beers of Christmas

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-07-2012, 10:50 PM   #81
Option
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by chessking View Post
If you want another option, I got an extra Keg, and would be willing to force carb and bottle for you. It takes a couple of weeks to do it right so we would have to get together soon. Just an idea. I'm not trying to hijack your beer.
I always keg and force carb. I am not sure what is best for this weizenbock because I have never done a wheat beer before. It should have some yeast and plenty of carbonation in the bottle and I want to get it right so I am assuming I will have to bottle from a bucket with priming sugar correct? I would love to just keg and carb as usual but all the bottles I have filled from the keg have had very little carbonation in the past.

Any insight would be appreciated, thanks!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-08-2012, 08:28 PM   #82
riored4v
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Any way we can meet earlier? Just realized Wynkoop's Parade Of Darks is that day and it starts at 1pm.

Old 11-08-2012, 10:36 PM   #83
Hernando
Recipes 

Liked 12 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 109

I can call strange and see. I know that will work better for Option. Does this work for the rest of you? Let me know what times you guys have in mind and I'll give Strange a call and see what we can do.