Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > North Central USA > Colorado HomeBrew Forum > going to Denver, where should I stop for beer?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-26-2012, 04:24 PM   #11
arturo7
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 145 Times on 114 Posts
Likes Given: 1

+1 on Avery. Awesome tasting room.

Nobody has mentioned Left Hand in Longmont. Not too far south of Ft. C.

Hey, knock that shvt off. We're drinkin' here.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-04-2012, 05:24 PM   #12
riored4v
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by HerbieHowells View Post
I am primarily a bankruptcy attorney, but I have always thought about starting up a side gig helping breweries get through the regulations and into business. The regulations can be a mess- I remember an article in the NYT food section a few years ago about American absinth producers having their labels rejected by the federal taxing authority for having images that suggested that the product had psychotropic qualities (the label at issue had a monkey pounding on a human skull with bones)- so you never know what will trip you up. I don't know what the specific issue with that location is, but I know that there is a school near by, as well as a federal housing project, so I am sure that zoning is a mess. Hope the Source market where they intend to move in 2013 goes well.
If you end up doing this, let me know. Would love to chat with you about it.

Old 10-10-2012, 04:23 PM   #13
johnnytaco
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 17