Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > North Central USA > Wyoming HomeBrew Forum > Brewers in Cheyenne, WY?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2012, 04:49 AM   #11
MG_OR
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

I have nothing to add, I am new to Cheyenne (3 weeks) and just got the Midwest Brewers groupon as a birthday present. Maybe we can stumble through this together lammgrel. I'm just planning on fermenting in the basement though - nothing quite as fancy as you.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2012, 02:34 PM   #12
KirbyTails
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 2 Posts

I'm in Laramie. What is the place in Cheyenne like? I'm confused as to where they even are....I seem to be having trouble finding much about them online.

Old 07-17-2012, 12:54 AM   #13
lammgrel
Recipes 

here's a link to the Cheyenne Homebrewer's Club <http://www.highplainsdrafters.com/>

Old 07-21-2012, 05:06 AM   #14
robbyhicks
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts

I am a 6mo brewer... Found the info on caspers lhbs to be spot on if slightly generous... I have fallen in love with pour brothers brewing in gillette... Both brothers have been nice & helpful... They are also wholesaling through midwest so you can get their kits on the shelf for about what they are shipped from midwest... Hopefully i will be having more business in the greeley area, when i make those trips or others i typically have time to stop at one place for some shopping...

If there were a decent lhbs in cheyenne that made it worth my while to swing in i would...

Old 09-07-2012, 02:59 AM   #15
glenard
Recipes 

Default New to brewing

I live in Cheyenne and a few months back my neighbor in the service handed me the coldest and tastiest IPA I'd ever had. To my surprise, it was a homebrew! I had no that you could make your own beer. Needless to say, I'm very new to the hobby.