Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > North East USA > Connecticut HomeBrew Forum > Who is your LHBS here in CT?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2012, 10:33 PM   #41
JohnK93
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 3

I just started brewing 3 batches ago and have been going to Maltose Express. Others have said they are pricey, but I think it's a great shop, has a good selection and supply of kits, ingredients, and equipment. They'll also put together a kit for you if they don't already have it, and on their new website you can order ahead so your kit is waiting for you when you get there. I have never shopped around (except online and after shipping it's a draw), but the prices seem reasonable to me. They're friendly and knowledgable and have been very helpful to a new brewer and I will definitely continue to give them my business.

Maltose is also planning to open a taproom in the next year or so where they will sell (I think) kegs and growlers.

JK Brewing
Primary: Hefe
Bottled: OK-toberfest, Kolsch (honey, strawberry, raspberry), dry stout, IPA

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-2012, 05:49 AM   #42
Jeepinctbrewer
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 26 Times on 21 Posts
Likes Given: 232

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alchemy View Post
Ive been to cork and brew, zoks and brew and wine hobby in east hartford. i prefer brew and wine hobby, their prices are very fair and the owner knows a lot about everything homebrew.

they are moving into a new larger shop in the next month or two http://www.brew-wine.com/

X2 new shop is really nice, good prices, great people

Primary- AHS our special holiday ale mini mash
Secondary- Northern brewer oatmeal stout mini mash
On tap- Redhook Esb clone
Bottled-Shining star pale ale

Old 03-02-2013, 08:50 PM   #43
Biere_Titan
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 1