Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > Brewing Events & Local Gatherings > South East USA > Virginia HomeBrew Forum > Any brewers in the Bristow/Manassas Va area?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2012, 09:13 PM   #31
1GR8DA
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts

Going to Jays around 12-1230 tomorrow

"Drive through it Cole. I know you can..I know it in my heart."

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-02-2012, 09:34 PM   #32
ScottSingleton
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1GR8DA View Post
Going to Jays around 12-1230 tomorrow
cool.. I may stop by as well. Reinforce the whole idea of having a club meet at his shop and such. The more people that mention it may help further it along :P

-Scott

Old 03-04-2012, 10:58 PM   #33
ajsnow6234
Recipes 

Just wanted to say hello here. I'm brand new to the hobby and have yet to brew myself at home yet. Any brewing I have done is at friends in the area. Been able to witness all grain and extract a few times now.

Really excited to get started soon and I just recently saw that Jay's Brewing moved about a mile from my house in Manassas. I went in and met Derek on Saturday and am even more excited to start. I had a whole plan of what I would be ordering from Northern Brewer to get started and now that I have met Derek I'm looking forward to supporting a local business.

Personally I viewed it as a "sign" that a brew supply store opened a mile from my house after showing interest in this hobby. Seems it was meant to be...

Sidenote, I scored some Hopslam, Dogfish Head 120 and Nugget Nectar this weekend and I had to drink it alone. Need to get a good group in the local area for brewing and drinking.

Old 03-04-2012, 11:53 PM   #34
ScottSingleton
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 6 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajsnow6234