The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > Pissed off

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-16-2012, 03:39 AM   #11
speedyG
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 15 Times on 14 Posts

I hate sales again. After getting laid off as a police officer, I miss it so much.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2012, 04:36 AM   #12
onthekeg
Recipes 

Liked 73 Times on 58 Posts
Likes Given: 15

I work in sales. I have been told I am the highest paid sales rep with the company, (most quit), and my largest customer lost their biggest customer. I went from my normal salary to 45% of my salary since the customer lost their's. Now I am eating used raman noodles and bathing in lakes. They won't put me on another payplan since I make too much money as it is. The funny thing is, they make .97 on every dollar of profit they get and they are whining about my .03- greedy bastards.

Oh well, thought I would vent. I asked my boss to fire me and she wouldn't. I need some options.

On Edit. I am serious.

Last edited by onthekeg; 10-16-2012 at 04:37 AM. Reason: For clarification.

Old 10-16-2012, 02:06 PM   #13
headbanger
Fast Loud Death
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 536 Times on 359 Posts
Likes Given: 1138

Quote:
Originally Posted by onthekeg View Post
I work in sales. I have been told I am the highest paid sales rep with the company, (most quit), and my largest customer lost their biggest customer. I went from my normal salary to 45% of my salary since the customer lost their's. Now I am eating used raman noodles and bathing in lakes. They won't put me on another payplan since I make too much money as it is. The funny thing is, they make .97 on every dollar of profit they get and they are whining about my .03- greedy bastards.

Oh well, thought I would vent. I asked my boss to fire me and she wouldn't. I need some options.

On Edit. I am serious.