HBT 2015 Big Giveaway - Enter Now

Huge Supporting Membership Discounts - 20% Off

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > Learning the Guitar.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2008, 10:51 PM   #11
Mutilated1
Beer Drenched Executioner
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 38 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Hey Orfy, its a long and hard slog - truth

I've been playing for close to 30 years now

it doesn't take that long to learn to play something you like though

depending on what you want to learn to play, you can learn to play it in 2-3 weeks most likely

What kind of music are you wanting to play ?

I've got a collection of just about every style of guitar lesson, video tapes, DVDs, music books - I read music too - If you've got any questions about which lessons are good and which ones to avoid, I can give you some hints.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2008, 01:00 AM   #12
homebrewer_99

Recipes 

Liked 91 Times on 77 Posts

I recommend tabs also. What music/bands/songs are you interested in learning? Email me and I'll send you a bunch...

homebrewer_99@yahoo.com

I've been playing guitar almost 37 years....

Old 01-21-2008, 04:47 AM   #13
GloHoppa
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Just remember... "Its a long way to the top if you wanna rock n roll" (I just watched School of Rock)

The easiest way to learn guitar is to pick up an acoustic and learn your open chords. You master 3 of them (G C D) and you can learn a surprising number of songs. Guitar is pretty cool, you get what you put in...good luck!!

Primary: (empty)
Carboy: Apfelwein, aged 11 mo
Mr. Beer: (empty)
Bottled/Conditioning: (empty)

Planning: Belgian Pale Ale, Hop Harvest Ale

Old 01-21-2008, 05:34 AM   #14
Orfy
For the love of beer!
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 74 Times on 55 Posts
Likes Given: 30

Cool thanks guys.

I was hoping for that response. So I go look at Tabs and open cords.