Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > Jeep Replacement Tops

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2006, 04:15 PM   #1
Toilet Rocker
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Jeep Replacement Tops

Has anyone had to replace their Jeep top? I'm looking at some of Bestop's replacements and am leaning towards the Sailcloth...just wondering if anyone had any thoughts on replacements. I definitely want to keep a rag top on it, and don't want to go too $$$--this one seems like a dependable middle ground top. My current one is losing thread and tabs everywhere, not to mention the small hole it has. Thanks.

When people ask what I do for a living, I say I brew beer. No, not as a profession, but to live.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-13-2006, 04:25 PM   #2
Dude
Will work for beer
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 55 Times on 45 Posts
Likes Given: 5

I have much experience with this.

DO NOT skimp on the top. Don't buy from Pavement Ends or any of those places. Bestop is actually the OEM manufacturer so you can use the same hardware frame you have from your old top. I wouldn't skimp on the sailcloth either--the newer sailcloth tops are arguably as quiet as a hard top.

www.Quadratec.com will match any online price you find--and depending on where you are, shipping is pretty fast.

Up Next: Smoked Porter -- Pub Ale -- Watermelon Wheat
Planning:
Gone But Not Forgotten:

www.IronOrrBrewery.com

Old 09-13-2006, 04:49 PM   #3
olllllo
[]-O-[]

Recipes 

Liked 125 Times on 106 Posts
Likes Given: 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude
I have much experience with this.

DO NOT skimp on the top. Don't buy from Pavement Ends or any of those places. Bestop is actually the OEM manufacturer so you can use the same hardware frame you have from your old top. I wouldn't skimp on the sailcloth either--the newer sailcloth tops are arguably as quiet as a hard top.