The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > Iphone app ideas

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2012, 05:11 PM   #1
GarrettVD
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 4

Default Iphone app ideas

Greetings fellow homebrewers!

Alongside my home brewing endeavors, I am also an iPhone application developer. I am looking to combine my two passions and make a beer related application. If you have any ideas that you would like to see come to life, feel free to post!

Here's some ideas I came up with...
- beer round tracker
- app that tells you what's on tap at local bars

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-04-2012, 07:21 PM   #2
erikpete18
Recipes 

Liked 32 Times on 30 Posts

Trouble is I've got an android so I'm not sure what's already available for the iphone, but I do like the idea of the local tap lists. There are a few places that I like to frequent that have rotating tap lists, and if there was some way to condense those into a single app it would certainly be interesting. I know right now they'll usually post newly tapped beers to their facebook pages, but it seems like it wouldn't work great to have you sitting there updating the app each time a facebook post goes up. But if there were a way to convince the bars that the exposure they'd get from the app would be worth it, you may be able to get them to update their lists on their own so they were already up to date. That way a user could search for a particular bar, a particular beer, or just browse what's in their area to figure out a place to go.

Old 03-04-2012, 08:36 PM   #3
GarrettVD
Recipes