Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > I am a Marketing God.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-03-2005, 08:54 PM   #11
cowain
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaelone
This in ingenius. You, my friend, are brilliant! If only the local brewpub that serves others' beers as well would try to sway me like that.
Yea seriously. I thought it was an awesome way to get someone to try something. This cute girl walked up with a bucket of beers and gave some of us beer.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2005, 09:20 PM   #12
Toilet Rocker

Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Free beer from a cute girl to boot. Madon'.

When people ask what I do for a living, I say I brew beer. No, not as a profession, but to live.

Old 08-04-2005, 12:12 AM   #13
Cheesefood
Recipes 

Liked 28 Times on 18 Posts

Marketing is smoke and mirrors in one sense, but true strategy in another sense. Promotion is what most people think of when they think marketing: Packaging and Promoting. You are all marketing when you make beer. Why? Because you're using your insight to fill a gap in the current market place. Most of you say that you brew because it's the only way to get good beer. Therefore, you've realized that people with tastes similar to your own are displeased and would like an alternative. Your friends that drink your beers are who you make the product for - your target market.