Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > Great American Boycott?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2006, 01:42 AM   #21
Beer Snob
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude
I must live in a cave.
I think I'm a resident of the cave next to you... then again this pulsing pacemaker would make you forget or ignor most of the world besides a pounding chest cavity.

"Don't worry, have a homebrew." ,"The "Bible"

Cherries in the wheat
Michael's Wheat

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2006, 01:26 PM   #22
Baron von BeeGee
Beer Bully
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultraplop
The illegals, while not having to pay any taxes except for maybe some sales tax here and there, are having a very negative effect on our economy. Not only do they remove billions of dollars out of our economy and send it to mexico, but they bog down our medical and educational systems. Many hospitals are forced to close because they are forced to take the illegals who don't have to pay a dime.
Actually, most illegals pay taxes just like you and me. Getting a taxpayer id is easier than getting a ssn, and it's a good way not to get caught, as well as be 'square' with your employer who can then withhold wages and be less accountable for hiring an illegal. They're actually paying in with little to no chance of ever getting any payout.

Do you have any references that support "billions" of $$ being sent to Mexico, or for many hospitals closing directly due to the fact that they treated illegals?

Old 05-03-2006, 03:37 PM   #23
Cap'n Jewbeard

Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts