Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > Chit-Chat for Orrelse

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-24-2005, 04:27 PM   #1
DeRoux's Broux
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default Chit-Chat for Orrelse

alrighty! Orrelse wants a little more general chit-chat, so here goes. we've been swaping sud's tips and techniques for a while, but we don't know too much about each other. let's list what we do for a living, how old we are, hobbies, married, single, kids, and our favorite beer to brew, etc.

i'll go first:
i'm 32 years old, been brewing for 6 years now (all-grain now). born and raised in Beaumont, Texas and lived in Dallas and Houston for a while after my first marriage was under way. now i'm back home and re-married, no kids, only a awesome boxer named Batist. i'm a regional manager for an environmental consulting company out of houston, with a degree in Occupational Safety and Health from Lamar University in Beaumont. we do groundwater, wastewater, industrial hygiene personnel exposure assessments, env. site assessments, etc. been doing that for 11 years and HATE IT! i'd love to be scrapping spent hops out of a hot kettle somewhere, and riding a mountain bike to work everyday........screw $2.05 for a gallon of gas!
anyway, i dig cooking homemade pizza's (homemade dough of course!), boiling crawfish for the families, smoking ribs and pulled pork, the blues and kick-your-ass rock 'n roll.