Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Community > General Chit Chat > Advice Needed Re: RUSH Shipping charges

View Poll Results: What is a FAIR Rush Order charge?
10-15% of order total ? 3 30.00%
Flat rate based on size of order? 4 40.00%
Continue NOT too charge for RUSH orders? 1 10.00%
Don't accept RSUH orders at all? 2 20.00%
Voters: 10. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2011, 12:00 AM   #1
MMTG
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default Advice Needed Re: RUSH Shipping charges

My fellow HBT'ers: Sorry for the long read, but I need HELP!

I need advice regarding RUSH ORDERS and the additional charges that they often incur. I'd like to get as much information as possible before I make a final decision, so please weigh in with your concerns, for/against companies charging YOU, the consumer for RUSH ORDERS.

I am a small business owner who supplies Emergency/Trauma Gear to Fire/Rescue,Law Enforcement, and various Govt. Agencies worldwide. I sell both on Ebay and my through my website. I just celebrated my 3rd year in business and stand behind not only the products I designed, but also my companies customer service. I work as many hours as I have too when filling orders.

This is the problem I'm having as of late. I have had customers call my sales office and inquire if I ship their order the same day their pay. My website has a detailed FAQ page regarding our shipping times. I explain to them, that excluding large department orders we normally ship orders in 1-3 business days. We are closed weekends and holidays. The majority of the orders are shipped out within 48 hrs. I am proud of this.