Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Food and Beverage > Meat Smoking, Curing and Sausage Making > New Weber Smokey Mountain, Inaugural Smoke (with pictures)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2012, 09:15 PM   #1
Hawaiianbrewer
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

Default New Weber Smokey Mountain, Inaugural Smoke (with pictures)

I ordered the 18.5 wsm well over a month ago through the only weber dealer on our island. Thinking that its just the wife and kid and I am new to this, I couldn't justify the need for the larger one and I was really concerned about the fuel usage and extra cost if I was only smoking small amounts. After delay after delay, the dude offered me his only remaining 22.5 floor model at cost this weekend, or I could wait possibly 2 more weeks for the smaller to come in. It was $20 more than retail of the smaller one, obviously a no-brainer! Now I'm a proud new WSM owner. Broke her in with some ribs and chicken and beans yesterday and after putting everything on, I am so happy with the decision to go larger. Everything turned out even better than I expected too. Wife is for once happy with a "hobby purchase (investment " I made and raved about the meal all night and even as she was making her lunch for today. I just found a dangerous new hobby boys! This is AWESOME!

photo-13-.jpg   photo-12-.jpg   photo-8-.jpg   photo-10-.jpg   photo-9-.jpg  

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-31-2012, 04:22 AM   #2
Flyin1500
Nationwide beer taster
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Likes Given: 3

awesome dude! virtualweberbullet.com is a fantastic resource for your new toy! Cheers!

The Edge... there is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who have gone over.
Hunter S. Thompson
Primary: EdWorts Apfelwein
Primary: Pliny Clone
Primary: Haus Pale Ale
Secondary: Hopped up IPA 2
Keg: Hopped UP IPA (my first all grain)