Are these switches the same?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thehopguy

Reaction score
I need 3 off/on switches and 2 auto/off/on ... my build says the off/on switches need to be SPST and the Auto/off/on switches need to be SPDT.

I can only find switches like these

http://www.radioshack.com/flat-lever-heavy-duty-toggle-switch/2750651.html#.VOtcRcnTnqA

http://www.radioshack.com/spdt-with...pdt+heavy+duty+toggle&simplesearch=Go&start=1

But I'd really like to find some selector switches like these that would work for me..

http://www.ebrewsupply.com/2-way-1-no-contact-switch.html

http://www.ebrewsupply.com/3-way-1-no-contact-switch.html

im an electrical novice...are these the same?

Take a look here:
auberins.com/

Look at switches SW4 and SW3

Hope this helps

P-J

P-J, thank you for taking the time to respond, appreciate it greatly...ive ordered the parts to automate my mash temp and am almost ready to start building. I'm working on a schematic I haven't quite finished. I posted a thread about my idea and what im trying to accomplish along with the work in progress schematic. Would you mind taking a look and giving me any corrections and advice that is needed.

Thread is here
https://www.homebrewtalk.com/f253/help-connecting-missing-pieces-schematic-517508/

Also the img

P-J,