The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > It might be staring me in the face, but ....

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2012, 12:34 AM   #1
jackscars
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default It might be staring me in the face, but ....

Is there a sticky or some other reference that clarifies all or most of the abbreviations that I find here. I am a novice and need to know some of these shorthand meanings in order to understand the posts.

If you guys want a list of shorthands concerning car repair or specifically old British car stuff let me know, but for now I am wandering in the wilderness here.

Thanks, Jack

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2012, 12:49 AM   #2
LabRatBrewer
Lost in a Maze
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 738 Times on 509 Posts
Likes Given: 1237

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackscars View Post
Is there a sticky or some other reference that clarifies all or most of the abbreviations that I find here. I am a novice and need to know some of these shorthand meanings in order to understand the posts.

If you guys want a list of shorthands concerning car repair or specifically old British car stuff let me know, but for now I am wandering in the wilderness here.

Thanks, Jack
Try here: http://www.homebrewtalk.com/wiki/ind...:Abbreviations

Ask specifically about SWMBO in this thread. It leads to endless fun.

Old 11-22-2012, 12:55 AM   #3
brewmastercontrols
Recipes 

Liked 11 Times on 9 Posts

What exactly are you not getting, possibly i can help?

Dustin

Check out our National Home Brew Day Give Away we are giving away a pICO HERMS or RIMS electric brewing control system, a value over $2250!

Looking for an electric brewery HERMS, RIMS, and Fermentation control? www.brewmastercontrols.com provides a pre assembled and tested ready to brew control solution out of the box.

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/signatur...pic28592_2.gif

Old 11-22-2012, 07:36 AM   #4
tektonjp
Recipes