The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > Looking for an e-brew pro

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-10-2013, 04:01 PM   #1
MachineShopBrewing
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 66 Times on 53 Posts
Likes Given: 38

Default Looking for an e-brew pro

Hey all, I am wanting to go all electric soon and am looking at getting a 25 gallon kettle that will be electric fired with 5500W element, and also building an electric HLT HERMS setup.

I am a CNC machinist and am looking for someone who may want to trade my machining work for their electrical expertise. Perhaps I can make you some cold plates for a TEC conical, or whatever you may need. If you can dream it up, I can usually make it. In return, I am looking for someone who either has, or can make a control unit with two PIDs(one for each element) with SSRs and heatsinks(Like a WAY scaled down Kal clone). Basically, I don't have great electrical knowledge and don't really have time to learn a whole new discipline. I would rather trade my expertise for someone else's expertise and that way we are both helped out. I want to be able to basically plug everything in to a 30 amp 220 dryer outlet and hook up the probes and be brewing. I will make all the kettle mods and have my welding department weld fitting on the kettles. I am planning on using these for the elements to go into the kettle rather than a weldless bulkhead type fitting.
Let me know if anyone is interested in a trade.

Also, if this is in the wrong place I apologize.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-10-2013, 08:13 PM   #2
Merzeone
.....DeeeRuuunk
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 8

look up http://www.ebrewsupply.com/
they should have the majority of what you are looking for

Old 02-10-2013, 08:16 PM   #3
MachineShopBrewing
Recipes