Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > Inline gfci post gfci breaker
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2012, 04:49 PM   #1
Squeeky
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 513
Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default Inline gfci post gfci breaker

I am currently building an automated system and looking to use Inline 30A gfci cable. I'm curious if there's any issue running this on it already gfci protected 30A receptacle? This way I can be used with my current setup as well it's moved to a dryer outlet.

__________________
Squeeky is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-24-2012, 07:02 PM   #2
smithn
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: , NY
Posts: 23
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default

You can run GFCI on top of GFCI one will just trip before the other.

Most hair dryers have a built in GFCI and will be plugged into a GFCI outlet as per code

__________________

Last edited by smithn; 05-24-2012 at 07:07 PM.
smithn is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-24-2012, 08:26 PM   #3
Squeeky
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 513
Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default

Thanks for the reply, already had gfci wired, but was looking to make the new system mobile.

__________________
Squeeky is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply



Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools