Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!


Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > gfi question

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-02-2011, 11:27 PM   #11
milesvdustin
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 631
Liked 11 Times on 11 Posts
Likes Given: 23

Default

True, he probably did have a reason for it. It's right below the panel, and the one for the dryer is in the next room maybe five feet away. I'll get in touch with the homeowner and ask them. Thanks everyone!

__________________
milesvdustin is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2011, 05:44 AM   #12
milesvdustin
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 631
Liked 11 Times on 11 Posts
Likes Given: 23

Default

The one in the garage and laundry room are both three prong dryer outlets.

__________________
milesvdustin is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2011, 12:00 PM   #13
wyzazz
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Atwater, OH
Posts: 4,263
Liked 39 Times on 39 Posts
Likes Given: 48

Default

Maybe you could take a pic of what you have? That would make things easier.

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revvy View Post
And I'd like to see my 1.080 beers ready from grain to glass in a week, and served to me by red-headed twin penthouse pets wearing garter belts and fishnet stockings, with Irish accents, calling me "master luv gun," but we can't always get what we want can we? :)
wyzazz is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2011, 07:14 PM   #14
milesvdustin
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 631
Liked 11 Times on 11 Posts
Likes Given: 23

Default

I stand corrected. The one in the laundry room is four prong and the garage one is three. I bet they did that because people rent here and have different dryers. So now I have a 4 prong outlet in the laundry room. That's 240 v right? I need to make some sort of extension to run my dryer now.

__________________
milesvdustin is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2011, 08:23 PM   #15
Bernie Brewer
Grouchy Old Fart
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Bernie Brewer's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Eldorado, WI
Posts: 7,539
Liked 109 Times on 50 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default

It really doesn't matter. If you want a 50 amp circuit, everything in the circuit must be rated for 50 amps, including the wire and the receptacle. A dryer circuit is 30 amps, so you will have to start from scratch, anyway.

__________________
I like to squeeze the nickle until the buffalo craps-mt rob

"Why don't we get drunk and screw?" Jimmy Buffett
Bernie Brewer is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2011, 12:05 AM   #16
milesvdustin
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 631
Liked 11 Times on 11 Posts
Likes Given: 23

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bernie Brewer View Post
......you will have to start from scratch, anyway.

That's what I figured.
__________________
milesvdustin is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools