LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2012, 07:19 AM   #1
friedpicklechips
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Control Panel Help

So, I've finally come up with a final (hopefully final) plan for my control panel. I based a lot of it on Kal's design, but I took some components out hoping to make things a bit simpler. I'm no electrician, though, and I need some help with the internal components and mayber a wiring diagram. I would like to run everything but the March pumps on 240V. The pumps that I have will only run on 110V. Any help would be appreciated.

[IMG][/IMG]

3 x PID
1 x Timer
1 x Buzzer
3 x Push Button Switches
2 x Indicator Lights
1 x 3 Way Switch
4 x 3DPT Switches (Homedepot)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-22-2012, 02:05 PM   #2
stlbeer
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 33 Times on 32 Posts
Likes Given: 82

Have you considered using the SWA-2451 PIDs from Auber? They have an time built into them. Timers can be configured as count down so when the wort temp reaches your set point the timer starts. When the timer completes it cuts the heat and sounds the alarm.

Just a thought, then you could save some $ for the separate timer. These cost about $12 more than the SYL-2451's.

Old 02-22-2012, 02:19 PM   #3
friedpicklechips
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by stlbeer
Have you considered using the SWA-2451 PIDs from Auber? They have an time built into them. Timers can be configured as count down so when the wort temp reaches your set point the timer starts. When the timer completes it cuts the heat and sounds the alarm.

Just a thought, then you could save some $ for the separate timer. These cost about $12 more than the SYL-2451's.
I'll look into them. Thanks.

Old 02-23-2012, 03:01 AM   #4
bagpiperjosh
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by friedpicklechips View Post