Kegconnection Complete Starter Kit and More Giveaway!


Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Electric Brewing > 110 set up

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2012, 03:56 PM   #21
tre9er
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 4,372
Liked 232 Times on 196 Posts
Likes Given: 35

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wilserbrewer

I recently set a house record w/ a 1/2 keg (15.5 gallon batch)...initial boil was 18-19 gallons w/ two 120v 2000w elements. I was surprised, didn't time it, but not that long from mash temps to boil, maybe 1/2 hour / 45 minutes.
20A breakers?
__________________

_________________________________
Skal!
Den Faaborg Bryggeri

Quote:
Originally Posted by davekippen View Post
Open log Fermenting and gas-can secondary?? I am planning my next brew right now!!
tre9er is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2012, 11:52 AM   #22
wilserbrewer
Vendor
HBT_SPONSOR.png
Vendor Ads 
Feedback Score: 9 reviews
 
wilserbrewer's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Jersey Shore, Jersey
Posts: 6,575
Liked 395 Times on 337 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tre9er View Post
20A breakers?
Yes, two 20A GFI circuits
__________________
wilserbrewer
BIAB Bags, Hop Bags and Ratchet Pulleys for sale

Expert tailor and supplier of custom sized, top quality BIAB bags, hop bags and ratchet pulleys at reasonable pricing

http://biabbags.webs.com



CORONA MILL BUCKET SYSTEM V. 2.0
wilserbrewer is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2012, 12:23 PM   #23
iBrewR
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: , WA
Posts: 89
Liked 12 Times on 8 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jarrat View Post
if your using 13amps you really should step up to a 20amp breaker..
I'm sure that most people know, but you don't just step up to a 20 amp breaker. If there's a 15 amp breaker in your panel it probably means it's feeding 14 gauge wire. Unless you know for sure that there's all 12 gauge on the circuit you don't want to replace a 15 amp breaker with a 20.

I moved into a house where the previous owner had done this. Even the home inspection before I purchased didn't catch it. I found the problem a year later while doing some wiring. Had a lot of electronics on that circuit. Fortunate the house didn't burn down.
__________________
iBrewR is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools