Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Wine, Mead, Cider, Sake & Soda > Kombucha & Fermented Tea Forum > New Continuous Brewer no Plastic or Metal

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2013, 01:04 AM   #11
hombrewthatstuff
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

ScobiWan:

Glad to hear you found what your looking for.
They have 3 different sized ones, but yours will most likely be the small.
Also there is a $20 minimum purchase amount for shopping online but if you give them a call you can puchase just the spigot over the phone.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-12-2013, 03:58 AM   #12
MedicMang
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 9 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 170 Times on 123 Posts
Likes Given: 21

So have you used the cork for a month now? How's it workin out? I'm just getting into brewing kombucha and I'm pisses because I was going to brew tonight, but now you all have gotten me freaked out because the glass container I bought has a metal spigot. If the cork worked well, I'm considering ordering it.

What does everyone else use? I've seen certain types of plastic and such. I'm just excited to start and don't want to mess it all up on the first try. Thanks in advance.

Old 04-13-2013, 10:07 PM   #13
hombrewthatstuff
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts