Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Gluten Free Brewing > New to homebrew

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2010, 03:42 AM   #1
wolves63
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 1

Default New to homebrew

I am new to home-brew and I looking around for a great GF recipe. I found out about a year ago that I was gluten intolerance and was very upset I could no longer drink beer. Since then I have found several commercial gluten free beers, but none that I have found extremely enjoyable. What I am looking for is a really good GF recipe for a pale lager or pilsner. The reason I am going fora lighter beer is mainly because of the ability to drink with almost anything and isn't too heavy. Any recipe suggestions would be much appreciated.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2010, 03:34 PM   #2
Lcasanova
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 4

First, welcome to the obsession, I hope you know what you've gotten yourself into!

Second, this beer was fantastic when I tried it. It has some age on it though...

I have a brown ale in my dropdown or if you look through the gluten free brewing thread you will find the brew day pics and some other stuff for the American Brown Ale. It was my first brew and it is one of the better ones that I've made. Later today I'll post my double IPA.

Search around on the threads and I'm sure you'll find what you are looking for but I might recommend you start with ales...just my 2 cents.

Old 05-17-2010, 03:52 PM   #3
dorklord
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Welcome! I'm a couple months ahead of you on this journey, although for me getting diagnosed occurred the Monday after I bought my home brewing equipment