Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Fermentation & Yeast > Harvesting yeast from commercial beer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2012, 12:41 AM   #11
surtur
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 4

dp

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-25-2012, 12:52 AM   #12
surtur
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 4

considering when i asked the question and 60 people looked at my post no one answered and when i googled all i found was pretty much nothing.
all i ever found was when getting a beer from commercial breweries you might not be getting the proper strain. i think several hits were from here and some people said yes good to go and some said no it is a conditioning yeast ...
but yeah i am a noob and i am constantly learning and getting more information on the whole proses of brewing.
no need to give the whole F noobs rant. ( i know how to google how do you think i found this site.)

Old 11-25-2012, 01:02 AM   #13
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2749 Times on 1648 Posts
Likes Given: 3485

I forgot, there's also THIS THREAD that folks try to update on occasion. It's a little more recent than the one I posted prior. And it lists a few Hefe yeasts that have been confirmed as being viable in there.

Like my snazzy new avatar? Get Sons of Zymurgy swag, here, and brew with the best.

Revvy's one of the cool reverends. He has a Harley and a t-shirt that says on the back "If you can read this, the bitch was Raptured. - Madman

I gotta tell ya, just between us girls, that Revvy is HOT. Very tall, gorgeous grey hair and a terrific smile. He's very good looking in person, with a charismatic personality... he drives like a ****ing maniac! - YooperBrew

Old 11-25-2012, 01:04 AM   #14
kirkosaurus
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetterSense