Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Fermentation & Yeast > Fermentation Tempatures? Best Temp? How important is stable Tempature?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2012, 02:37 PM   #11
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 4462 Times on 3248 Posts
Likes Given: 868

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhinofarts View Post

Before this I been using a heating belt and my temps were up and down like a jockey's balls.

Will this definatly impove my beer. I am no expert but it seems already to be a much more controlled balanced fermentation.
I actually did the LOL thing at the jockey comment. I never heard that expression before, and now I have a new phrase to share with random people. Usually my kids get the bulk of my sophomoric humor. They've both perfected the "eye roll" but they do laugh.

I keep my temperatures stable throughout their time in the fermenter, bringing them up just a couple of degrees at the end of fermentation. I like to ferment at the low-mid range of the yeast strains' fermentation temperatures and then finish it at the mid-upper range at the very end.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-30-2012, 02:47 PM   #12
grndslm
Recipes 

Liked 22 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yooper View Post
I keep my temperatures stable throughout their time in the fermenter, bringing them up just a couple of degrees at the end of fermentation. I like to ferment at the low-mid range of the yeast strains' fermentation temperatures and then finish it at the mid-upper range at the very end.
Why is this??

Old 04-30-2012, 02:54 PM   #13
peterson82
Recipes